Voice Recognition
Select Language 

District News

CAC members announced for next term

Citizen Advisory Committee New Members with photo of students in a hallway

ROCK HALL — All seats on the Kent County Board of Education's Citizen Advisory Committee are now filled for the upcoming term.

On Monday, June 10, the board announced the names of the final two new members to the Citizen Advisory Committee.

Stephanie Krastel will represent Galena Elementary School and Julie Hartley will serve on the committee for Rock Hall Elementary School.
Both will start their two-year terms effective July 1.  

The Citizen Advisory Committee meets publicly at least four times a year about specific issues impacting educational policy, activities and programs.

Board of Education member Trish McGee chairs the committee and fellow board member Aretha Dorsey is the vice chair.

The committee comprises two representatives for each school, two at-large members and one student member from Kent County High School.

Effective July 1, the Citizen Advisory Committee is:
Galena Elementary School
Stephanie Krastel, Monica Fuchs
H.H. Garnet Elementary School
Dan Divilio, Rosemary Ramsey-Granillo
Rock Hall Elementary School
Terri Mullikin, Julie Hartley
Kent County Middle School
Abby Ritchie, Christine Clark
Kent County High School
Tishara Collins, Sara Clarke-De Reza
At large
Linda Reed, Paula Reeder
Student member (one-year term)
Billy Krastel
For meeting dates, agendas, minutes and more, visit https://www.kent.k12.md.us/CitizenAdvisoryCommittee.aspx.

Print This Article